CupcakeKay's Blog

Gotta get my craft on…

Posted on: April 11, 2011

I realized today that I must turn into a CRAFTING FIEND to get everything done in the next 19 days. In fact, I need to put unpacking our house on the back burner until after the wedding. As much as I would like to have a fully decorated house to come home to after the honeymoon, I just don’t think there’s time.

Here’s my list:

Priority #1: Finish my shrug. This just entails weaving in ends, blocking, and sewing on 20 button “eyes.”

Priority #2: Finish the ringbearer’s vest. It’s about half knit at the moment, and I intended to do some embroidery on it, as well.

Priority #3: Wine bottles. Update: we now have a stove. It is not yet operational, but soon (I hope). It’s 1970s-tastic. See?

Priority #4: Make CD favors. Burning 100+ CDs on my laptop. Fun.

Priority #5: Printing stuff. CD inserts, cards that ask folks to email us their pictures and give them the link to view ours, etc.

Priority #6: Etch beer mugs for groomsmen.

Priority #7: Super Secret Bridesmaid Gift Crafting. (No details will be given here because a) I want it to be a surprise, and b) I may not get it done).

Well, that’s enough of a list to make my head explode! And that’s not even counting the stuff I have to buy, the lists I need to make, and the folks I need to check with for progress reports on THEIR projects.

As I’ve said for the millionth time already this month…remind me why we didn’t elope?

Leave a Reply

Past Glories

